pretty little birds for the window

I just bought the supplies to make these gorgeous little birds. I feel like I need to move from winter holiday loveliness into birds in the windows, now. I need to start eating better, and getting more exercise, and I need birds in the window.


from http://lilla-a-design.blogspot.com/2012/01/faglar-i-fonstret-birds-in-our-window.html

We had no good paper scissors and because of my RA, I need good ones. And I got good card stock, and tissue paper. And while I was there, I got some chenille stems (we used to call them “colored pipe cleaners”) because Owen’s the right age to have threading things onto pipe cleaners be a fun and excellent small motor activity.

And I realize it’s really hard for me to buy things for me, even though I am a contributing member of this household, with household money, but I can justify spending money on Owen. So right now, this is art for Owen. And me. For the house.

 

One thought on “pretty little birds for the window

Leave a Reply

