there is some chance I will get myself a pedicure kit for my birthday

I’ve had one on my wishlist since pretty much the dawn of time, though I might also consider adding something like this for when my hands get sore or my dexterity poor:
http://is.gd/BzYa1D

I have heels like my mom had, gnarly and cracked and, well, I look like I grew up in California and spend more than 50% of my waking hours barefoot. I wear sandals enough that I actually forget my toenails need trimming.

When time finally comes to put on tights or nylons, forget it, I can wreck them putting them on.

I soak my feet, get as much as the dead skin and cracks off my heels as I can (I used to have what I called a heel-shaver, but broke it, should get a new one) then slather those in lotion, thickly. I trim my nails. I lotion (lube up?) my legs. Then I pull on the hose, and hope for the best.

Really, I’m not high femme.

One thought on “there is some chance I will get myself a pedicure kit for my birthday

Leave a Reply

