low and slow

This morning I woke up limping badly, aching, and with no excuse for it. Sometimes I’ve overdone it the day before, or missed my meds, or am (as recently) on doctor-mandated prednisone withdrawl, and it hurts. But this time, there’s no good reason.

 

Audrey reminded me, “It’s almost as if you have a fierce autoimmune disease that flares and remits.”

 

Oh.

 

Yeah, I’d forgotten.

 

 

There are other health issues today that don’t require detail, but Owen’s been tired, low and slow, for a couple of days and it’s a good day to be.

 

We’d planned on going to see the monarch butterflies wintering at Ardenwood Farm today, but I think “later this week” will be better for both of us.

Leave a Reply

