I am Mary’s barometer

For most of the past 15 years of RA, I’ve been one of those, “No, I don’t even understand why people think weather affects RA” people. I get that it does, that some people really do get worse when pressure drops or storms move in. But folks assumed I was that way, and I just wasn’t.

But now … I am. It hurts.

Hello El Niño. I’m glad you’re here, we need the water. Please don’t cause too much storm damage. Please don’t make life too hellish for those folks you desiccate.

And … well, I’ll cope with the increased RA symptoms to help California cope with the drought, I guess.

Leave a Reply

