I am more qualified to be Secretary of Education than Betsy Devos.

Sen. Al Franken discovers Trump Education Secretary nominee Betsy DeVos doesn’t know the difference between proficiency and growth.

 

direct link: https://youtu.be/oF8wEH2ixak?t=1m38s

I was just asking to clarify, then….” means, “um, what?”

I know what the difference is. I knew what he meant by his question, immediately. I don’t assume most folks do, but I have an associate’s degree in early childhood education, and about 90% of a BA in child development.

But if she wants to be Sec of Ed, she should understand current issues an debates in the field.

I am more qualified than she is. That is not hyperbole.

One thought on “I am more qualified to be Secretary of Education than Betsy Devos.

  1. I know it sounds selfish, but I am very glad that I no longer have a child in the K-12 public school system. Sure, we still have the concern over higher education issues like student debt, but we don’t have to worry about a young child not getting the services they require, and that is a huge relief. Navigating the school system with all protections in place was already something of minefield; leaving the US education system in the not-so-capable hands of this woman is a really bad thing for kids like mine.

Leave a Reply

